Documentation:Faculty Resource Guide/Contacts

From UBC Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Documentation:Faculty Resource Guide

HomeQuick ContactsAbout This GuideHow to Get StartedResourcesOrganizationsEvents and OpportunitiesWhat e-Learning Tools Can I Use?Distance Learning
Help and Support for Students and TA's


Allard School of Law
http://www.allard.ubc.ca/
Bernie Flinn, Manager of Information Technology flinn@allard.ubc.ca

Faculty of Applied Science
Centre for Instructional Support
http://www.learning.apsc.ubc.ca
Jim Sibley, Manager jim.sibley@ubc.ca

Faculty of Arts
Arts Instructional Support and Information Technology unit (ARTS ISIT)
http://isit.arts.ubc.ca
Angela Lam, Manager, Arts Learning Centre Operations angela.lam@ubc.ca

College for Interdisciplinary Studies (CFIS)
http://www.cfis.ubc.ca
Syed Hassan, Senior Systems Administrator syed.hassan@ubc.ca
John Corry, Communications / IT Manager john.corry@ubc.ca

Faculty of Dentistry
Technology Support Team (TST)
http://www.dentistry.ubc.ca
James Pagnotta, Media Support Analyst jpagnott@interchange.ubc.ca

Faculty of Education
Learning and Technology Services
http://lts.educ.ubc.ca
Sue Wood sue.wood@ubc.ca

Faculty of Forestry
http://www.forestry.ubc.ca
Dr. Peter Marshall, RPF Professor and Associate Dean peter.marshall@ubc.ca

Graduate Studies
http://www.grad.ubc.ca
Elizabeth Wallace, Manager Graduate Student Professional Development Program elizabeth.wallace@ubc.ca

Faculty of Land and Food Systems
http://www.landfood.ubc.ca/learningcentre
Dr. Cyprien Lomas, Director, Learning Centre cyprien.lomas@ubc.ca

Faculty of Medicine
MedIT Educational Technology Unit
http://www.medit.med.ubc.ca
Elliot Wang, e-Learning Systems Team Lead ewang@exchange.ubc.ca

Pharmaceutical Sciences
http://www.pharmacy.ubc.ca/wbl/index.htm
Simon Albon, Senior Instructor trout@interchange.ubc.ca

Sauder School of Business
Sauder Learning and Technology Services
http://www.sauder.ubc.ca/lts
Rob Peregoodoff, Manager, Learning Services rob.peregoodoff@sauder.ubc.ca

Faculty of Science
Skylight—Science Centre for Learning & Teaching
http://www.skylight.science.ubc.ca
Dr. Leah Macfadyen, Research Associate leah.macfadyen@ubc.ca

UBC Information Technology (UBC IT)
http://www.it.ubc.ca/helpdesk
Note: if your Faculty does not have a support unit, contact UBC IT
vista-admin@it.ubc.ca

UBC Okanagan Centre for Teaching and Learning
http://www.ubc.ca/okanagan/ctl
Patricia Wohlgemuth ctl.ubco@ubc.ca

RELATED SERVICES

The individuals listed below are contacts for most of the units related to e-learning at UBC. They may refer you to others within their organizations.

Access and Diversity
Disability Resource Centre
http://www.students.ubc.ca/access
access.diversity@ubc.ca

Applied Research and Evaluation Services (ARES)
http://www.ares.ubc.ca
inquiries@ares.ubc.ca

Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology
http://ctlt.ubc.ca
Michelle Lamberson, Director michelle.lamberson@ubc.ca

Classroom Services
https://facultystaff.students.ubc.ca/enrolment-services/student-records-systems-management
https://students.ubc.ca/campus-life/organizing-campus-events/book-event-space/buildings-classrooms
classroomservices@students.ubc.ca

Continuing Studies
http://www.cstudies.ubc.ca
information@cstudies.ubc.ca

Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
http://www.ikebarberlearningcentre.ubc.ca
Simon Neame, Assistant Director simon.neame@ubc.ca

Media Group
http://www.mediagroup.ubc.ca
mediagrp@interchange.ubc.ca

Organizational Development and Learning
http://www.hr.ubc.ca/odl
Julie Stockton, Director, Organizational Development and Learning jstockton@hr.ubc.ca

Planning and Institutional Research (PAIR)
http://www.pair.ubc.ca
Ashley Lambert-Maberly, Senior Planning Analyst ashley.lm@ubc.ca

Professional Development & Community Engagement (PDCE)
http://pdce.educ.ubc.ca
pdce.educ@ubc.ca

Student Development
https://facultystaff.students.ubc.ca/student-development-services
https://vpstudents.ubc.ca/work#student-development-services
Janet Teasdale, Senior Director janet.teasdale@ubc.ca

UBC IT Video and Interactive Media Unit
http://www.telestudios.ubc.ca
Mark Zuberbuhler, Manager Telestudios mark.zuberbuhler@ubc.ca

UBC Library
http://www.library.ubc.ca
Trish Rosseel, Teaching and Learning Librarian trish.rosseel@ubc.ca